AUTOPSY - Sign Of The Corpse LP, Black Vinyl

AUTOPSY-Sign Of The Corp.LP

New product

AUTOPSY - Sign Of The Corpse

Death Metal/Grindcore

LP, Album, Compilation, 45 RPM, Black Vinyl 12".

More details

2 Items

Warning: Last items in stock!

20,99 € tax incl.

-2,00 €

22,99 € tax incl.

More info

AUTOPSY - Sign Of The Corpse

Death Metal/Grindcore

LP, Album, Compilation, 45 RPM, Black Vinyl 12".

Edited 2018, Peaceville – VILELP744.

Black Vinyl edition 12". Issued with a double-sided printed innersleeve with lyrics.

‘Sign of the Corpse’ contains Autopsy’s original studio tracks recorded for the ‘All Tomorrow’s Funerals’ collection in 2012. Hot on the heels of their triumphant comeback opus ‘Macabre Eternal’, Autopsy continued where they left off with a set of gore-soaked ditties to strangulate the senses with their highly influential brand of death metal. The release also contains a re-recorded version of early Autopsy classic, ‘Mauled to Death’. Also included on ‘Sign of the Corpse’ are the 2 tracks from the ‘Horrific Obsession’ 7” release in 2009 which contained Autopsy’s first studio output in 15 years, originally recorded to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band’s debut. All tracks were recorded at Fantasy Studio, CA with Adam Munoz. One of the early breed of US death metal acts, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, & originally released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut 'Severed Survival' in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form Abscess.